What I have learned on my 18th birthday

On February 9th 2018,  I celebrated my 18th birthday. But not like what you guys may think, the day that supposed to be the funniest, happiest most memorable day of my life, instead,  it was quite… normal.

It wasn’t glamorous but it was nice, and warm, and I was surrounded by all of my dearest friends and families.

On my birthday, I learned that you should always treasure the people that are around you in your good and bad times, that will always be there to suport you and give you their love for free.

I cherished my faillures, because thanks to them, I learned the meaning of success and all the hard works that lead to the succes. And whatever that you do,you should always try your best and never give up, and remember that when you overcome all your difficulties and become a better you,  you have earned the greatest prize.

I knew that there is nothing more important than speak up. Your opinion is worth listen to, and you should be brave to tell people what you think is wrong and right.

Don’t let the chance you have slipped by,  because it might not gonna happen to you again. And you will regret forever.

And finally, go out and live your life. You’re not gonna have anothere 😀 . Stop watching others live their lives. Your life is wayyyy more interesting and fun, since YOU are the want that experiment and discover all the fun in your life, and that’s what important and precious. You should live the life you wanted, and make it goood.

 

Leave a comment